Databases

Provides full-text archives to the country’s premier African American newspaper, the Chicago Defender (1905-1975).

Access Chicago Tribune current and past articles back to 1985.

From the Library of Congress, Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers allows you to search millions of pages of America's historic newspapers from 1789-1963.

The College Blue Book is a guide to thousands of 2-and 4-year schools in the U.S. and Canada with detailed descriptions, including a listing of degree programs offered, scholarships, and occupational education programs.

Provides information on the history of science through biographies on the lives and careers of great scientists. All periods of science from classical antiquity to modern times are represented.

Offering a comprehensive search on computing, technology, and engineering topics. This resource is provided by the Oklahoma Department of Libraries.

Designed to support the information needs of patients, Consumer Health Complete provides access to easily understandable health and medical information. You can search and browse medical encyclopedias, reference books, fact sheets and pamphlets, magazine articles, and more. This resource is provided by the Oklahoma Department of Libraries.

Access the latest reviews and ratings of cars, appliances, electronics, home and garden equipment, products for babies and kids and more from Consumer Reports. 

Containing more than 55 biographies per volume, the entries in this reference source cover well-known and respected multi-national black educators, writers, business people, athletes, military leaders and many others. Digital content starts at volume 148.

Creativebug is an on-demand arts and crafts instructional resource with over 1,000 high-quality videos taught by expert artists and makers. It includes classes and videos on drawing, painting, sewing, knitting, crochet, quilting, baking, and more.

Contains state and country profiles, graphs and tables, photos, biographical articles, and unique information like recipes from around the world. There is a version of this database just for kids and a version for everyone else.

Create professional resumes, cover letters and reference lists in minutes by simply entering basic information about yourself.