Home > All Libraries

  • News Advisory:  Libraries Close for Holidays
    Posted on: Sunday, December 21, 2014

    All libraries in the Metropolitan Library System will be closed on Wednesday, Dec. 24 and Thursday Dec. 25 in observance of the holidays. Regular service hours resume on Friday, December 26.

    Libraries will also close at 6 P.M. on Wednesday, December 31 and remain closed through Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015. Regular service hours will resume on Friday, Jan. 2, 2015.

  • Adventure Awaits
    Posted on: Wednesday, August 15, 2018

    Summertime just seems ripe for adventure, doesn’t it? Maybe it’s the memories of vacations past, where you were crammed into the family car to hit the open road, or maybe just the sense of possibility inherent in unscheduled time while you were free from school. When you didn’t have anything you HAD to accomplish, you could theoretically accomplish ANYTHING.

  • Posted on: Monday, August 06, 2018
  • Posted on: Thursday, July 26, 2018
  • Posted on: Sunday, July 22, 2018
  • Posted on: Sunday, July 22, 2018
  • Posted on: Sunday, July 22, 2018
  • Posted on: Sunday, July 22, 2018
  • Posted on: Sunday, July 22, 2018
  • Reasons to Try Speakaboos
    Posted on: Thursday, July 12, 2018

    My two-year-old twins have fallen in love with the Speakaboos app over the past few months. We've added these stories to our regular reading routine because of the three fun ways to interact with the app:

     

     

    Read to Me - stories read by a narrator

    Read it Myself - child or parent can read the story

    Read & Play - stories with an interactive element

Pages

Site Feedback