Home > History

  • Posted on: Friday, January 19, 2018

    Provides full-text access to the archives of The Jewish Exponent (1887-1990). 

  • Posted on: Friday, January 19, 2018

    Provides full-text archives to the country’s premier African American newspaper, the Chicago Defender (1905-1975). 

  • Posted on: Wednesday, June 28, 2017

    The Archives of Sexuality and Gender is the largest collection available in support of the study of gender and sexuality, enables scholars to make new connections in LGBTQ history and activism, cultural studies, psychology, health, political science, policy studies, and other related areas of research.

  • Posted on: Wednesday, October 21, 2015

    From the Library of Congress, Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers allows you to search millions of pages of America's historic newspapers from 1836-1922.

  • Posted on: Thursday, September 24, 2015

    This is a searchable collection of early American newspapers from 1690-1999.

  • Posted on: Tuesday, June 30, 2015

    U.S. History in Context provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people. Information is provided on topics ranging from the arrival of Vikings in North America, to the stirrings of the American Revolution, through to the Civil Rights movement, 9/11, and the War on Terror.

  • Posted on: Tuesday, June 30, 2015

    World History in Context provides an overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, periods, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies, cultural movements, and people.

  • Posted on: Thursday, April 02, 2015

    Research the political, social, and cultural history of Indigenous Peoples in the United States and Canada from the 16th century until well into the 20th century. Explore the impact of invasion and colonization on Indigenous Peoples in North America, and the intersection of Indigenous and European histories and systems of knowledge through the use of manuscripts, monographs, newspapers, photographs, motion pictures, images of artwork, and more.

  • Posted on: Sunday, August 24, 2014

    Watch videos about Oklahoma's rich history as told by local historian Bob Burke and former governor George Nigh.
     

  • Posted on: Saturday, August 23, 2014

    Provides a comprehensive resource for the study of the Islamic world and Islamic history. Oxford Islamic Studies Online contains two Oxford World's Classics versions of the Qur'an, Concordance of the Qur'an, The Oxford History of Islam, The Oxford Dictionary of Islam, The Oxford Handbook of Islam and Politics, The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World, images, maps, timelines, and more.

Pages

Site Feedback