Home > Education

  • Posted on: Sunday, December 09, 2018

    Provides comprehensive information on sources of education-related financial aid sponsored and administered by private organizations and companies.

  • Posted on: Monday, September 11, 2017

    The Film Scripts Online Series contains over 1,100 scripts and makes available, for the first time, accurate and authorized versions of copyrighted screenplays. Now film lovers and scholars can compare the writer’s vision with the producer’s and director’s interpretations from page to screen.

  • Posted on: Saturday, August 23, 2014

    Provides full-text coverage for hundreds of education journals and education reports of interest to professional educators. Titles include Education, Education Week, High School Journal, Journal of Education, Journal of Educational Research, Phi Delta Kappan, School Library Journal, and more.

  • Posted on: Saturday, August 23, 2014

    An index of worldwide conference proceedings that shows the conference name, where it was held, the presentations, and a list of libraries that own a copy of the proceedings.

  • Posted on: Saturday, August 23, 2014

    An index of papers presented at conferences worldwide that shows a paper's title, author(s), conference at which it was presented, journal(s) in which it appears, and a list of libraries that own a copy of the paper.

  • Posted on: Thursday, August 21, 2014

    This database indexes hundreds of journals that cover librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, and more. Coverage extends back to the mid-1960s.

  • Posted on: Thursday, August 21, 2014

    LearningExpress Library contains study guides and practice tests to help you prepare for career- and school-related tests (GED, ACT, SAT, ASVAB, CDL, NCLEX-RN, etc), job and career resources to help you search for a job, write a resume, and guide you through the interview process, and self-paced tutorials for computer and internet basics as well as for popular software like Microsoft Office (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, etc), Adobe Photoshop, and the Windows and Mac operating systems.

  • Posted on: Thursday, August 21, 2014

    A virtual bookshelf containing digital copies of reference titles covering a range of subjects including biographies, business, education, multicultural studies, and science.

  • Posted on: Thursday, August 21, 2014

    The Educational Resource Information Center provides access to literature and resources about the field of education.

Site Feedback